Just another WordPress.com weblog

Freedom Woman Painting and More

There are many times that I start doing artwork in scribbles as I have done many times as a freehanded
artist. Yesterday was suppose to be no different in regards to painting a picture. There are many things
that I have been doing art wise and creative writing wise. A constant theme for my paintings happen to be
nature and love. There is also a theme of a female and butterflies. Butterflies have appealed to me over the
years as the shining of a new journey of hope and dreams becoming reality.

9x12 Acrylic Paint on Acrylic Paper

9×12 Acrylic Paint on Acrylic Paper

This painting that I start was thought of because of a scribbled butterfly was located on the back of my
acrylic pad that I paint on when I am not painting on a Stretched Canvas (which happens to be 16×20 on
most occasions). I started the painting as a blue butterfly and that morphed into a nude female facing
the world in an abstract like form. This female is not completely where she needs to be as she is finding
her truth. Her truth will only be seen when she exposes her heart to the world. The world in this case is
not the physical world that we know and love. This world is inside of her mind. She has the key to knowing
her truth, showing others her love and seeking what the world has to offer her. We are all seeking our truth.
“Our Truth” by Lacona Coil happens to be one of my favorite songs of all time. Seeking life and truth of your
own life is the plight of humankind.

This will be the start of my artwork going forward. Last year, I slowed down so that I can take different avenues
and ventures. The direction of my artwork will remain being abstract in nature but the business side of this avenue of interest has changed for me. I was going to get an eBay account and sell all of my paintings singularly. Now, I will sell my paintings in prints as there are reoccurring themes in my paintings that tell stories. My art goal will be to sell these prints by the end of the year. There are other things I need to do business wise outside of art but I will focus on my artwork no matter what the outcome is from anything else. Becoming the next Pablo Picasso has been my goal in being creative and I am striving to become that over time. This is a new start that I hope that everyone will be with me on morally and business wise. Going to make a goal of posting more this year also. Thank you for reading and take care!

One response

  1. I like! You have such a free touch with your art! I love spontaneity and roughness — the way you can reach deep that way…thanks for the compliment on about.me. Pam wagner

    May 31, 2015 at 12:19 pm

Leave a Reply

