Just another WordPress.com weblog

Be Creative

The certain effects of life and dreams lead us all to take a step back from what we are doing to focus on what we need to be doing in life. I think that I have taken hiatuses for one thing to the next. Whether it was done in reality or on the Internet, I have hibernated a lot. There are many people that have not seen me in years for one reason or another. My mind works quite different than most people. There are many things going on in my head that I never say anything about. As a child, I grew up with a family that is loving but I tended to be a loner in nature. Going to play with other children was out of the ordinary to me but I did it from time to time. There are little child games I played in Jersey City that was just by myself. My life has never really been centered on myself but the outcomes of my thoughts were made by myself. There are people in this world that get bored by doing things by themselves but not me. I created things for myself to do in order to entertain myself and others when they were around. The storyteller, the kid at heart or the improvisational guy has always been my role in life. Stories that I convey to a particular audience, like yourself, were all apart of my dreams to create what I have never seen or to create what I wanted to see improved. In high school, I took up Drama I for my senior year. I was late to class and I was tired as hell because I never went to bed at the right time which parlayed to me walking to school because of it. By virtue of my childlike imagination, I was the best improv actor in the class. This made my Drama I teacher ask me if I wanted to take up acting after high school. That was never my plan and it still does not interest me at all. Remembering lines and saying things to become a character has not been something I wanted to do a on a regular basis. Doing improv comedy is nothing I want to do either. I was just testing out what I liked and did not like. My creative skills revolved around telling stories via written form or verbal, creating artwork via canvas or just a doodle on a corner piece of line paper and having the ability to speak my dreams verbally as if everything I said seems like a nightmare to any listener. Being creative for me has changed my focus towards business and connections with people that i interact with. There is a way out there for people of creative mindsets to do whatever their dreams are to do. One thing that people never realize about me is that I am a yogi of sorts. I am not the “do splits in mid air or do that headstand now” type of yogi but I like the different types of stretches and Yogi’s pose. Mind over matter seems to do wonders for me when doing yoga. Also, I am never going to do “nude yoga” either unless that means something between me in the future Mrs. Andre Levine but I must remain PG at this time. Either way, being creative in any art form has been my key in life. Being alone with my creativity lead to me sharing all the creative things I do whether big or small. Everything creative is the evolution of evolving as individuals. Being creative does not have to be anything relating to art in general as it can be any little thing you do. Just be original in your approach to undertaking the world and everything around you. Being yourself without the influence of others is being creative itself. Take care, readers!  

Leave a Reply

