Just another WordPress.com weblog

Creativity, Motivation and Life as we know it, 2016 edition!

It’s a new year filled with no ideas and concepts that we want to follow but rarely follow through going towards the end of the year. We are people that want to do many things in different ways without a real passion or motive to move forward out of our comfort zone which tends to make us become lazy outside of our daily routine or tasks. Motivation is key to a brighter future. This concept is not new or old as it is always evolving over time. Motivation is the constant action and reaction to everything that happens on this Earth as well as outer space.

Last year, I managed to do a great deal of artwork without submitting it to any contest or asking anyone how they fe;t about anything that I was doing. It is not that I did not care about the thoughts of my peers but it was that I want to see what I wanted to do art wise. There were many times that I wanted to quit doing artwork entirely. It seemed like it was my sole purpose in life to be accepted for the style of art that I wanted to showcase but no one really cared enough to pay attention to the message that I was sending. The people that I was thinking about is the organizations that fund grants and exhibitions. There is no hiding the fact that I have a pile of rejection letters that would make the mose motivated person want to quit or retire.

This crimpling fact of not being accepted by people that I do not know and do not know me was puzzling and perplexing. My mind was racing to figure out how to be accepted. My heart wanted to not care about the negative and focus on the positive. The problem was that I never received the positive from who I was trying to please. Keep in mind that I was not being rejected by my peers, freinds, family or anyone who had a concept of who I am or what I was doing. There are numerous occasions that I have explained myself into thinking that I should change this up or that up to be commerically noticed. That day will happen but it will not make my heart and passion to be creative happy in the slightest.

No matter what I do: I motivate! From the person that knows me from birth to the average person that asks me for advice on anything that they think I know about; I motivate. My goals in life are my goals. Being selfish in my vocabulary binocular or the ways that “common sense” has taught me to become myself would be very ridiculous for me to do.

So, I did whatever art came to my mind to do on any medium that I wanted to do it on. My poetry side came up once more and continues to do so. Based on my upbring and suburban influences in hip hop culture, I have beatboxed on Instagram on the random occurence. Truth is: I have always had a song, tempo or melody playing in my head. Ask anyone that truly knows me personally. Creativity is something that need to be worked upon and your motivation to partake in your passions to be creative will improve your mindset on a daily basis.

Everyone who has ever lived has been criticized for doing something in their personal or professional lives. We always hear negative comments that cause us to re-evaluate who we are as individuals. Never let anyone or anything stop you from being you at any time. You are unique, special and you have a place in this world to be more than your dreams told you to be. Everyday is a new day to do new things and add to what you are creativity passionate about. Motivate yourself to think outside the “box” that society has placed you in and live out your dreams always! Thanks for reading and take care!

One response

  1. amazing and so true!!

    January 4, 2016 at 7:29 pm

Leave a Reply

